UMD College in the Schools Advisory Board


  • Jenny Ahern, Teacher, Academic Excellence Online (AEO) High School
  • Steve Battaglia, Principal, Cloquet High School
  • Jay Belcastro, Superintendent, Lake Superior School District
  • Tracey Bolen, Registrar, University of Minnesota Duluth
  • Wes Cummins, Teacher, Moose Lake High School
  • Leah Hamm, Counselor, Denfeld High School
  • Alan Harbson, Teacher, Two Harbors High School
  • Darrin Hofstad, Principal, Grand Rapids High School
  • Gina Hollinday, Teacher, Denfeld High School
  • Cara Jago, Teacher, Cloquet High School
  • Greg Jones, Teacher, Duluth East High School
  • Penny Juenemann, Teacher, Two Harbors High School
  • Romesh Lakhan, Instructor, University of Minnesota Duluth
  • Ian Moore, Research Librarian, University of Minnesota Duluth
  • Susan Perala-Dewey, Instructor, University of Minnesota Duluth
  • Holly Rosendahl, Associate Director, Tribal Sovereignty Institute, University of Minnesota Duluth
  • Carl Sandness, Teacher, Hibbing High School
  • Jason Schnoll, Teacher, Moose Lake High School
  • Angela Sharp, Instructor, University of Minnesota Duluth
  • Nate Smith, Education Equity Director, Duluth Public Schools
  • Billie Jo Steen, Superintendent, Moose Lake Public Schools
  • Jason Torkelson, Assistant Professor,  University of Minnesota Duluth
  • Tom Tusken, Principal, Denfeld High School
  • Patty Wendinger, Instructor, University of Minnesota Duluth
  • Paula Williams, Counselor, Academic Excellence Online (AEO) High School

What is the Role of the Advisory Board?

The Advisory Board will support the UMD CITS program to engage stakeholders and provide feedback and/or suggestions about the concurrent enrollment program. The Advisory Board will meet twice per year, and the meetings are coordinated by the UMD CITS Program Coordinator.